Quick Post: Is this what school should look like?

Charles Tsai at Good sought to find out and did some fantastic work.

Interested to hear some feed back. These students are inspiring and ambitious. Would this format work for all (or even most) students?

Reblogged from Good:

Tsai, Charles. “What If Students Designed Their Own Schools?” GOOD. N.p., 14 Feb. 2013. Web. 20 Feb. 2013. <http://www.good.is/posts/what-if-students-designed-their-own-schools&gt;.

 

3 Comments on “Quick Post: Is this what school should look like?”

  1. Pinya says:

    I think this is a great idea. I’ve actually (like this is surprising if you know me) been looking into this idea of what school could look like for most of the the last year.

    What I found funny is that this is basically the same thing as The Independent Project. I think they might have used the TIP whiteboard page as a guide because names like “individual endeavorer” came right from it.

    • katajones says:

      I’m pretty sure this was actually the original school to do it. As in, they were the first people who did The Independent Project and everyone else used their idea as a guide. I recognize some of the people from the other video I watched.

      What do you think about getting the Innovation Diploma to look like this?

  2. katajones says:

    Reblogged this on The Creek Bed and commented:
    I’ve looked at the earlier in the year and absolutely love it. How can I get something like this started at my school?


Leave a Reply

